Past Presidents

SSSI is proud of our rich history and we have been very fortunate to have some incredible surveying and spatial professionals undertake the role of President of our Institute.

2009                      Jonathan Saxon

2009-10                Michael Giudici

2010                       Jonathan Saxon

2010-11                Gypsy Bhalla

2011-13                Gary Maguire

2013-15                John Trinder

2015-16                Bernard O’Sullivan

2016-18                J Gaby Van Wyk

2018-20                Zaffar Sadiq Mohamed-Ghouse

2020-22                Paul Digney

2022-22                Dr Peter Woodgate (dec.) Inaugural President of Geospatial Council of Australia

2022-                      Paul Digney (Acting President of Geospatial Council of Australia)