Asia-Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards

The Asia-Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards (APSEA) celebrate the achievements of top spatial information enterprises and individuals, and showcase the finest projects and most significant performance of professionals that the surveying and spatial industry has to offer. Projects and individuals attaining recognition at this premier series of events are deemed to be truly outstanding achievers in their field.

The regional APSEAs provide a stepping stone for organisations and individuals to be nominated in the Oceanic Asia-Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards – the only awards for the Asia Pacific region that recognise the excellent achievements of both individuals and organisations engaged in the surveying and spatial information industry in this region at a single event. 

The awards are a long-standing premier event in our calendar and previous years have seen an excellent standard of competition, with a diverse range of individuals and small, medium and large private, public and academic sector organisations vying for these prestigious awards. Supported by the four pillars of our industry – academia, government, research, and the private sector, our awards are an opportunity to celebrate our rising stars.


2020 Spatial Excellence Awards

Nominations for the 2020 Asia-Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards are now open - deadline extended to 23 October!

We strongly encourage you to consider nominating yourself, a colleague or a project that your team has completed.  Be recognised by your peers, highlight your organisation's achievements to future clients and add the win to your resume - all great reasons to nominate now.

Regional winners will be eligible for the prestigious Oceanic ASPEA competition, which will be announced at a gala dinner on Wednesday 31 March 2021 at Locate.  

Nominations for both individual and industry awards will close on Friday 23 October 2020

Please click here to download the 2020 Nomination Kit.

Ready to enter? Visit our nomination portal.

Individual Award categories

  • Professional  of  the  Year Open to SSSI & S+SNZ members only
  • Young  Professional  of  the  Year  Open to SSSI & S+SNZ members only
  • Women's Leadership Award
  • Educational  Development  Award
  • Postgraduate  Student  Award
  • Undergraduate Student  Award
  • Vocational Education Training (VET) Award
  • Special Achievement Award  Regional Award only

Industry Award categories

  • Award for Spatial Enablement
  • Award for Innovation and Commercialisation
  • Award for Technical Excellence
  • Award for People and Community
  • Award for Environment and Sustainability