AHSCP Members

AHSCP Panel Members

Panel members must be members of the Hydrography Commission and Level 1 certified hydrographic surveyors.  They are elected from the list of current certified hydrographic surveyors.  The incumbent Hydrographer of Australia chairs the Panel as an ex-officio member.

  • Chair - Commodore Fiona Freeman, RAN
  • Private Practice - Neil Hewitt
  • Hydrography for Coastal Zone Management - Venessa O'Connell
  • Nautical Charting Hydrography - Nigel Townsend
  • Education - Richard Cullen
  • Industrial Offshore Surveying - Martin 'Cass' Castalanelli

AHSCP Panel Elections

The term of office for Panel members is two years.  In order to maintain continuity, elections are held annually around the Aug / Sep period. 

Odd year elections:  Private Practice  /  Hydrography for Coastal Zone Management
Even year elections:  Nautical Charting Hydrography  /  Education  /  Industrial Offshore Surveying