Queensland APSEA Winners

April 30, 2018

Not long ago we were congratulating our QSEA winners and wishing them luck at the National APSEA Awards - Locate GeoSmart 2018.

SSSI Qld are proud to annouce that at the recent 2017 Asia Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards (APSEA), held at Locate18 in Adelaide, two of our 2017 QSEA Winners scooped the major prize.

Professor Stuart Phinn won the SSSI Eminence Award

Leigh Tingle won the Undergraduate Student Award

Congratulations to ALL the Winners. For the full list of APSEA Winners click here.


Leigh Tingle with his Award (far left)

Gaby van Wyk and Lee Hellen (Lee accepting the Award for Professor Stuart Phinn)

Nominations for the 2018 Queensland Spatial Excellence Awards (QSEA18) open on 4 May 2018 and close on 20 July 2018. 
To Nominate - click here
QSEA18 Individual Nomination Information Pack - click here.
Back to News List