The South Australian Spatial Excellence Awards were held in the evening of Friday 3rd of August at the Adelaide Convention Centre. The annual gala event was attended by 150 guests, who enjoyed fine food and entertainment, and a fun night with colleagues and industry friends.

Band Maggie Rose were back for a second appearance, and the event was MC'd by comedian Lindsay Webb, who also had everyone chuckling into their main courses with his comedy skit.
The event is a fantastic opportunity to celebrate the outstanding achievements of our people and industry in South Australia and we are very proud of all our winners and nominees. South Australia has a great record of achievement at the APSEA level, and we wish our winners all the best this year.

Congratulations to the winners of the South Australian Spatial Excellence Awards 2012.

Individual Award Categories

Award Winner
Undergraduate/Graduate Project Hayley Achurch, The University of Adelaide
Postgraduate Research Beng Umali, The University of Adelaide
Young Spatial Professional of the Year Joel Dillon, Andrew Leane & George Sioutis
JB & JW Calder Award Peter Kentish

Industry Award Categories

Award Winner Project
Innovation The University of Adelaide and the South Australian Arid Lands Natural Resource Management Board Spatial Survey and Remote Sensing of the Artesian Springs of the Western Great Artesian Basin Project
Community Contribution Cardiac ARIA Team Cardiac ARIA
Spatial Enablement Tonkin Consulting Roxby Downs Municipal Council GIS Provision using SQL ServerEmerging Spatial Entity
Emerging Spatial Entity Resource and Infrastructure Cluster, South Australian Government Spatial Data Sharing Initiative


Latest South Australia News

SA Accredited Professionals Scheme now operational

SA Accredited Professionals Scheme now operational

The SA State Government has announced that South Australia’s first Accredited Professionals Scheme for planning and building professionals is effective as of today.

read more
Best of luck to our South Australian APSEA Nominees!

Best of luck to our South Australian APSEA Nominees!

SSSI South Australia wishes the very best of luck to our nominees for the upcoming Asia-Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards in Melbourne on 9 April 2019, Dr Paul Corcoran, Dr Sofanit Araya and Ms Annmarie Mabarrack.

read more
Save the Date for our first YP Pub Night of 2019!

Save the Date for our first YP Pub Night of 2019!

SSSI SA Young Professionals are joining together with YPs from the Australian Institute of Traffic, Planning & Management (AITPM) for our first Pub Night of the year on Tuesday 26th March 2019 at the Cathedral Hotel.

read more